Patient Reviews

Reviews for Legacy Dermatology & Restoration Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Jennifer Dharamsi has helped countless men, women, and children attain healthy, beautiful skin. She is honored to serve Frisco, TX and the surrounding communities with outstanding skincare. She and her brilliant team of staff work diligently to listen to your needs and concerns to thoroughly understand and properly diagnosis your condition so you can get the treatment you deserve. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience at our practice that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read their reviews in hope that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Im so happy with my results! My skin is doing so much better than it was way over a year ago. I had really bad acne for months and tried everything from high end skin care at Sephora but nothing was helping get read of it. Until I finally just had enough and made an appointment. From the start Patrice was able to help me figure out the plan for the future of my skin and what I needed to use to better it. I was prescribed medication that really helped and recommend only the best of skin care that I'm able to purchase with them. It has made such a difference, honestly no other product has been able to do its justice The texture and complexion of my skin is so much better now. I still have scarring which is normal and is fading slowly, but I'll be able to get laser treatment to help get rid of it sooner:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2019

I had to leave yet another review for Legacy Dermatology as I had a BBL laser treatment with Dr. Farid Dharamsi today to treat my rosacea. I have never done a laser treatment of any kind so I was extremely nervous. He was so patient with me, and I could tell that my comfort was his number one priority. He told me that we would take it slow, and that he had nothing but time for me. So refreshing to find that kind of bedside manner these days- which made the whole process a lot easier. I will definitely not be afraid to do another treatment in the future! Legacy Dermatology definitely has a dream team all around, especially with the combination of Jennifer and Farid in one building! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Everyone of the staff is wonderful from the minute I step in the door.  They are kind, friendly, and professional.  Won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2019

I cannot say enough great things about Legacy Dermatology. I have been searching for several years for a dermatologist, and now that search is over. Dr. Dharamsi was running behind due to a surgery on the day of my appointment, and the front desk announced to everyone in the waiting room that she would be 30 minutes. I have never had that level of communication before, and I have sat at MANY dermatology offices for well over 1.5 hours with no explanation, apology, anything! When I did meet with Dr. Dharamsi, she was very apologetic for running behind but ran into an issue during surgery- which I am pretty sure we can all understand! She is extremely attentive, kind, knowledgeable, and patient- I probably asked 35 questions. She took the time to answer every single one and take care of me even though she was running behind. Her staff is also phenomenal, as well. Every person I encountered- front desk, nurse, cashier- was courteous and helpful. The office also has a very easy to use patient portal, which I was able to ask a question through and a nurse called me back hours later. Definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2019

Awesome staff, thorough and helpful. They came up with a plan, and I am confident about the approach. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

The staff up front was friendly. I got checked-in and waited maybe 15 minutes to see Dr. Dharamsi. Dani brought me back and did the normal of what brought you here, concerns, etc. Dani was fantastic and she was very helpful during my procedure to ensure I was distracted. Dr. Dharamsi, took care of my skin care concerns on the spot! I was not expecting a procedure done with my first visit today. Dr. Dharamsi and staff are on top of their game. I am glad I came here after many individuals recommended this dermatology practice. Overall, I think I found me a new dermatologist that I can entrust my skin issues with going forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Went to Legacy Dermatology a few weeks ago and saw Patrice. She was so knowledgeable and actually listen to me and my concerns. She made sure to have me use the best products for my skin for a reasonable price. I greatly appreciated every moment there. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2019

A wonderful experience considering it's been all medical procedures (can it be wonderful if scalpels are involved?). Dr. Dharamsi is professional, confident, skilled, and has an exceptional bedside manner. I felt comfortable with her and her staff, and I knew I was in good hands. I'm no one's ideal patient. I was nervous and they made it easy on me. The most invasive procedure was on my face (my face!), and it went without a hitch, and is healing perfectly, can barely see the scar. Because I spent many a SoCal summer in the sun, I need a Dermatologist I can trust. I only went to Legacy Derm to get a second opinion, and now I can't imagine going anywhere else. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2018

Dr. Dharamsi and her staff are a glowing example of what a physician's visit should be. The experience from start to end was professional and thorough. Her office is gorgeous and very clean and her staff pleasant and wfficient. Dr. Dharamsi takes the time to get to know her patients and explain her diagnosis and treatment plan. I highly recommend her without any reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Excellent team at Legacy Derm! Impressed from the ease of scheduling my appointment, verifying insurance benefits and of course my actual appointment. Dr. Dharamsi did a full skin cancer screening and removed a cyst all during my lunch break. Also, Dr. D's Medical Assistant, Pearl Cortez, was fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

Dr. D is by far the most insightful and compassionate dermatologist I've seen in the Frisco area (I've seen three including her). She has a warm and genuine bedside manner and is extremely smart. She is thorough and makes sure you have every question answered before leaving. Her staff always smiles and the nurses and PAs are wonderful, too. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr. Dharamsi is amazing, so kind and understanding, as well as professional and knowledgeable! And The front desk attendants are the best in the business, always so friendly and helpful no matter the day or the situation! The Doctor and her staff have gone out of their way to help me in many instances! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I'm beyond impressed.  First that new patient forms are online in fillable PDF format.  Their written office policies are about mutual respect, caring and professionalism and, based on my visit today (my first), they mean it.  I was given a choice between seeing the doctor or a PA and opted for a PA (I love PAs and nurse practitioners).  At the office I was seen in a timely manner, all office staff were warm yet professional and Brad Armstrong addressed my concerns and gave thorough and understandable answers and recommendations.  I'll be praising Legacy Dermatology to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2018

Had surgery for skin cancer, and I received excellent care from Dr. Dharamsi and her nurse. I had a 4 inch incision and a week after the stitch removal, you can hardly see the scar. Her entire staff is amazing and gives excellent customer service. I have been to many dermatologists over the years, and she is the best yet. She is so kind and compassionate!!  I really want to give her 10 stars!!  I have seen very few doctors with her attitude and great bedside manor. Keep up the good work!!  I highly recommend her office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2018

Such a great experience! I was nervous to make the switch after my previous dermatologist retired, but everyone was so professional and welcoming! Dr Armstrong was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2018

Super impressed! So I moved from LA and needed a touch up of Juvederm filler for my lips and looked and looked online for weeks for a good med spa that would do half a syringe for me and someone recommended Legacy Dermatology to me based on their incredible experience with Dr. Dharamsi. She gets booked up super quick so I had to wait about a month for an appointment. But it was worth it!! Pearl and Dr. Dharamsi were so unbelievably helpful, kind, professional and knowledgeable and knew and understood exactly what I wanted! She also gave me great recommendations for other procedures that would benefit me. I really loved my experience and my lips look perfect! They're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

I was very relieved to see Dr.Dharamsi again. She shares upcoming treatment plan and explains very well.  I did not catch my nurse's name, but she was prompt and shared my concerns. Actually, my nurse was super awesome.  The whole team appears to be communicating well, which put everything on the same page in a well organized manner. If you pay a little bit attention , you can also see they are very well equipped with tech for communicating each other and with customers.  This place is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Clean and very friendly staff! This place blew me away. I was in and out in like 30 minutes. The dr saw my issue and noted exactly what it was. I was extremely satisfied and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

This is the first time that I have been to a dermatologist and felt like I was given the attention I deserved rather than being rushed through to the patient. Brad was informative and seemed like he has a genuine interest in helping patients. All of the staff that I interacted with were extremely helpful and friendly. It is comforting to find a place that you are happy to return to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

I've been going here for about 6 months now and have seen both Dr. Dharamsi and Patrice. Both are incredibly knowledgeable and kind, and any skin issue you walk in with will be solved or have an excellent treatment plan when you leave whether or not it's the issue that brought you in the first place. I love how thorough they are and how on top of any situation you may have they are from their follow ups to their quickness at getting back to you with any phoned in questions. My husband and daughter both see either Dr. Dharamsi or Patrice as well and feel the same way. Daughter's eczema is under control and she has products that actually work on teen skin without aggravating it further. On the product note, they do sell many in a variety of price ranges and don't push them on you.  My husband, daughter, and myself all now have a customized skincare routine. Andrea is amazing too for any cosmetic skin concerns. I've done a facial, a peel, 2 different lasers, and even ventured into Botox once with her and it was a great experience every time. She takes a "less is more" approach with Botox so I never felt stiff or expressionless.  When it came to the lasers it was for a specific concern in one area that I was told might take more than one treatment and they adjusted the price for the second treatment since it was isolated to one spot. Highly recommend Legacy Dermatology for any medical or cosmetic skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2018

Dr. Dharamsi is golden! I followed her from when she was practicing at Lewisville Dermatology. She is quick, yet thorough and so pleasant to talk to. She explains everything to you... her assistants and the front desk staff are wonderful. However, whoever works her accounting needs to be retrained on how to balance books or something. They tried to charge my mother $120 when she did not owe anything, she had to get on a three way conference with billing and her insurance to sort it out. Then, I get a bill for what I already paid. So I sent the three cents I owed. That aside, I adore the doctor. She knocks it out of the ballpark every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was a new patient and I was able to get an appointment within 24 hours. Everyone in the office was super friendly, the wait to see the PA was not long at all. Her name was Patrice and she was super nice and knowledgeable. I went in with one concern and she ended up addressing 3 additional things. I had 3 shave biopsies and 1 punch biopsy done. It was fast and they made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me thoroughly and I didn't leave the office with any unanswered questions. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2018

After years of suffering with eczema, Patrice Simon at Legacy Dermatology finally gave me some hope! My occupation as a hairdresser has prevented me from being able to heal and treat the dyshidrotic eczema on my hands to the point that it was unbearable. It has prevented me from being able to perform over 75% of my tasks at work and home. I was no longer able to even bathe my daughter because my hands were left with severe pain, itching, burning, and so on. Even religiously wearing gloves didn't work. My hands would get hot and sweat, and the symptoms would flare up just as bad. I was at a complete loss. It was a viscous cycle. I was willing to try anything to make the pain go away. That's when i found Legacy Dermatology. The staff was warm and welcoming. Patrice was very sweet, sincere, patient, and informative to me. She drew up a game plan and prescribed me the right over the counter and prescriptions needed to tackle this agony! I must mention the young man at the counter that rescheduled me and took care of my products was a breath of fresh air! He was very helpful and left my smiling on the way out. They felt like a family and that's very important when you are at your wits end with a medical condition! Thank you again to Legacy Dermatology and Patrice for all your hospitality and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 21, 2017

What a pleasant experience... and all I did was book appointments for my son and I. Peter was so kind, patient and answered all of my questions with professionalism. I never felt rushed off the phone or shoveled to the website. I really appreciate that and look forward to our visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2017

Best derm ever!!! Love her!Amber her medical assistant is awesome! Dr. Dharamsi is so knowledgeable and has the best bed side manner! She did my lip filler and it looks amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2017

I went today for the first time to have a mole checked. The office is beautiful, and everyone there I interacted with was welcoming and professional. I saw Patrice Simon, and she was awesomely knowledgeable with a warm, friendly manner that put me at ease. She explained everything she saw on my skin that I had worried about.  Frisco is a bit of a drive for me, but is well worth it for the level of care and consideration I experienced. I am happy to recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I have been fighting a "rash" on my eyelids for a 1 1/2 years.  It was extremely itchy and I could peel skin right off.  I went to another dermatologist who gave me a prescription which did nothing.  I visited Legacy Dermatology a few weeks ago and saw Patrice and she got rid of the "rash" in less than a week.  Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Legacy Dermatology. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.