Patient Reviews

Reviews for Frisco, TX Dermatology Patrice Simon, PA-C

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Jennifer Dharamsi has helped countless men, women, and children attain healthy, beautiful skin. She is honored to serve Frisco, TX and the surrounding communities with outstanding skincare. She and her brilliant team of staff work diligently to listen to your needs and concerns to thoroughly understand and properly diagnosis your condition so you can get the treatment you deserve. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience at our practice that they have shared their stories online. We invite you to read their reviews in hope that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Patrice is amazing! Super friendly staff. Easy to make an appointment, in & out in no time. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

I have not been a long time pt but I plan on continuing here. Much better than my previous Derm over in Richardson that rarely returned calls. The staff is very attentive, professional and knowledgeable. Patrice is fantastic at what she does:) and the Dr Farid is an exceptional doc and he cares about his pts, he remembered me & everything we discussed, definitely not written down because it would have been several pages long! Genuine place with an all around great staff and I am loving how my skin looks😊 Btw, the prices are competitive too so well worth going. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I've been a patient at Legacy Dermatology, really since they first opened. I see Patrice for my annual skin wellness check, and Dr. Farid for cosmetic. The offices are beautifully decorated and clean, the staff professional and kind. I've literally never interacted with someone who isn't nice. They also offer high quality skin care products, including great sunscreen. Dr. Farid does a great job with cosmetic injections - he's gentle and has a knack to not cause bruising. His approach achieves very natural results that don't make you look like you've had "work done". They have recently invested in expanding their business and now have Legacy Restoration, which is dedicated to cosmetic. Same office park, same swanky decor & great care. I highly recommend choosing Legacy for your skin and beauty needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

I have been coming to legacy dermatology for about 6 months or so and my experience with Patrice has been amazing. Not only did she recognize I had rosacea, but she has been an integral part in my overall skin journey. By following her regime and living a better lifestyle my skin has improved tremendously. We are now working on my hyperpigmentation from previous breakouts and I know with her guidance my skin will continue to improve! Definitely give P.A. Patrice and Legacy Dermatology a chance! Side note, but definitely just as important.... the staff is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Patrice is FABULOUS!! I always have a thorough exam with her, and she’s willing to answer any and all questions I may have!! Can’t ask for better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2019

Im so happy with my results! My skin is doing so much better than it was way over a year ago. I had really bad acne for months and tried everything from high end skin care at Sephora but nothing was helping get read of it. Until I finally just had enough and made an appointment. From the start Patrice was able to help me figure out the plan for the future of my skin and what I needed to use to better it. I was prescribed medication that really helped and recommend only the best of skin care that I'm able to purchase with them. It has made such a difference, honestly no other product has been able to do its justice The texture and complexion of my skin is so much better now. I still have scarring which is normal and is fading slowly, but I'll be able to get laser treatment to help get rid of it sooner:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

Great office and staff! I have seen both Dr Armstrong and Dr Simon. Everyone is knowledgeable and welcoming. They explain procedures so we'll I don't even need to ask any questions. I feel like I am in excellent hands when I go to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Any time a dermatologist not only admires a persons tattoo, but gets the name of the artist, that speaks highly to me. Never had a problem with Patrice or Dr D, seen them for years and several minor procedures with no issues or complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Patrice was so helpful, knowledgeable and gentle, great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2019

Simply THE best dermatology office not only in Frisco but all of the DFW area! Dr. Jennifer Dharamsi is amazing and the passion for her practice and patients shines bright through every staff member she has carefully hand chosen to care for all of our needs. I have been a patient for two years now and this group of Practitioners feels more like friends than just another Doctor’s office.. they listen, they care! Patrice is awesome and I will be a lifelong patient for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

This was the best dermatologist experience I’ve ever had. I saw Patrice. She has a lovely personality, and is quick to share knowledge. All of the staff I interacted with were courteous, and super friendly. The office does seem quite busy, but if I had to wait for any length of time there in the future, I would gladly do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful experience! Patrice Simon PA-C spent time with me, answered all my questions and treated me with wonderful care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2019

Every time I visit the office. Patrice and the assistant are so warm and interested in what I have to say. They always have good answers for me and have solved my problem. Appointments are a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

PA Patrice is wonderful! She helped me feel comfortable and she’s very understanding! I am finally getting the help I’ve been needing for some time. Looking forward to being able to heal my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

I was extremely happy with my first visit to Legacy Dermatology for a mole check. Patrice Simon is wonderful - so very nice and she clearly takes great pride in her work and is very thorough, taking time to explain everything she noted. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

Patrice is amazing! She is knowledgeable and super nice. If you are a POC and want a great dermatology PA, then look no further. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Caring kind and warm atmosphere. Dr Dharamsi and Patrice are amazing. Answer all questions and Zero discomfort during surgery for melanoma. So grateful for them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

This practice is top notch starting from the staff at the front all the way to the back! Everyone is extremely friendly and although Patrice delivered some scary news to me today, she thoroughly explained everything to me and assured me that they will take good care of me. So glad I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2019

Very professional— I’m shy and have put off the dermatologist because I am too nervous to have the exam. Patrice put me at ease, was very thorough, respectful of time and was prompt. Jennifer did a wonderful job with my biopsies, was professional, and kind. I observed staff helping one another and the culture here is truly a tender loving atmosphere. You can tell they care about their patients. Patrice even let me know the cost before doing anything — they are transparent, knowledgeable, trustworthy, compassionate, and eager to help patients/one another! I will be referring friends and family here. Thanks Legacy Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Great location and great place. I saw Patrice and she took the time to really listen to me and give me the best products for my skin type that didn't break the bank. Highly recommend her and this place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Went to Legacy Dermatology a few weeks ago and saw Patrice. She was so knowledgeable and actually listen to me and my concerns. She made sure to have me use the best products for my skin for a reasonable price. I greatly appreciated every moment there. Highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2019

Beautiful practice. Efficiently run from the front desk to the back office. I felt very comfortable with every part of my visit. My exam from Mrs Patrice Simons was thruough, informative and she spent a good amount of time explaining everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

Dr. Patrice was awesome, she was very detailed and patience when providing explanation. I am definitely going back again for my next treatment, would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

Really impressed with Patrice and the office in general. I’ve been to a lot of dermatologists but this one tops them all. Professional, thorough, personal, and effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

Patrice was amazing! She is friendly and knowledgeable, and immediately knew to biopsy the recurring lesion on my face after another local dermatologist had just blown off my concerns due to another benign skin condition I have. Turns out the lesion is squamous cell carcinoma, which while commonly benign, can be malignant. I consider Patrice to be my dermatologist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2019

Always on time. Love Carrie and Patrice! Highly recommend this group for your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2019

My first experience at Legacy Dermatology was with Patrice yesterday. I cannot say enough about her and all the staff I came into contact with. Courtney assisted Patrice for an excellent overall skin check and treated me like a friend or family member not just another patient. I've never been to such a caring, friendly, educated Dermatology appointment. Highly recommend. Nancy took my payment and shared skin care experiences with me which was most helpful as well. I now have another appointment, this time with Deanna. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 16, 2019

I saw Patrice today and she is absolutely wonderful! Kind, caring, compassionate and wise! So grateful for great the medical care of Dr. Dharamsi and her team at Legacy Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

I saw Patrice Simon today for another follow-up appointment for the Rosacea on my face. They took photos to compare my before-and-after results and there has been a dramatic improvement! I just love Patrice and her beside manner. I always feel comfortable and I know I am in good hands with her. The office was busy today and from what I overheard with the front office staff while I was waiting for my appointment, they handle themselves professionally and politely even if their patience is running low and their stomachs are empty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

everyone was so nice and professional. Dr. Patrice is very hands on and honest regarding diagnosis. She was great with my teenager who is very insecure about his acne. I am so happy that we chose Legacy Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2018

Dr.Dharamsi, Brad, and Patrice are highly skilled at what they do. They listen and provide real solutions to your skin problems. Best Dermatology practice I have ever been to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

everyone was so nice and professional. Dr. Patrice is very hands on and honest regarding diagnosis. She was great with my teenager who is very insecure about his acne. I am so happy that we chose Legacy Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

I tried out this office after moving to Dallas and needing a new dermatologist. The atmosphere of the office is so welcoming and clean. I was very impressed! Patrice was very thorough in my visit, and I felt so confident walking out with a plan to attack my acne. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Saw the PA, Patrice, today to have her look at a cyst on my elbow. She was super patient, kind, and knowledgeable. She used words I could understand (and even drew a diagram), and gave me treatment options. We went with a shave biospy, and it was ridiculously fast and painless. I wish I could remember the medical assistant's name, but she was so sweet too. They both made me feel comfortable, as I can be a wuss with sharp objects! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Patrice Simon provides the utmost professional and sincere care for her patients. I am so glad to find a woman of color who understands my needs. Carrie and Kim are the best at welcoming patients and setting them up as new clients. This is the best Dermatology office in Frisco!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2018

Patricia Simon, Dr. Dharamsis (pleural) and staff all made a scary situation comforting. They went above and beyond to ensure that I was informed and comfortable during the procedure. Highly recommendable and I’m glad to have them as part of my physician team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

I've been going here for about 6 months now and have seen both Dr. Dharamsi and Patrice. Both are incredibly knowledgeable and kind, and any skin issue you walk in with will be solved or have an excellent treatment plan when you leave whether or not it's the issue that brought you in the first place. I love how thorough they are and how on top of any situation you may have they are from their follow ups to their quickness at getting back to you with any phoned in questions. My husband and daughter both see either Dr. Dharamsi or Patrice as well and feel the same way. Daughter's eczema is under control and she has products that actually work on teen skin without aggravating it further. On the product note, they do sell many in a variety of price ranges and don't push them on you.  My husband, daughter, and myself all now have a customized skincare routine. Andrea is amazing too for any cosmetic skin concerns. I've done a facial, a peel, 2 different lasers, and even ventured into Botox once with her and it was a great experience every time. She takes a "less is more" approach with Botox so I never felt stiff or expressionless.  When it came to the lasers it was for a specific concern in one area that I was told might take more than one treatment and they adjusted the price for the second treatment since it was isolated to one spot. Highly recommend Legacy Dermatology for any medical or cosmetic skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

Let me start by saying WOW! :)I was seen by the PA, Patrice. She is amazing! Patrice’s knowledge of skin conditions, the right treatment plan, overall patient care, coupled with her lovely personality was warming. They have a great team in place, with top customer service. The office is clean and OMG it’s gorgeously decorated. Love love love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

I was previously an intern at this clinic, and I am proud to say that this is one of the best Dermatology clinics in Texas. Dr. Dharamsi has a wonderful bedside manner and a true passion for helping patients feel comfortable in their skin. Patrice is a fantastic Physician Assistant who tries to really connect with each patient and provide each person with emotional support. And Andrea is a very experienced and personable aesthetician that can create a cosmetic regimen for any skin type.Asides from the providers, the staff at this clinic does their best every day to help patients with getting their prescriptions approved or simply answering their questions. If you are looking for a clinic that will provide you with emotional and physical support and a clinic that will listen to your concerns, then I highly recommend Legacy Dermatology! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

I love this place! I have been seen by Patrice and Andrea and they are both extremely knowledgeable in their fields and make me feel very comfortable. The only thing I will say is that everytime I come for an appointment I still find myself waiting at least 30 mins past appointment times. This most recent time I waited an hour past... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was a new patient and I was able to get an appointment within 24 hours. Everyone in the office was super friendly, the wait to see the PA was not long at all. Her name was Patrice and she was super nice and knowledgeable. I went in with one concern and she ended up addressing 3 additional things. I had 3 shave biopsies and 1 punch biopsy done. It was fast and they made me feel very comfortable. She explained everything to me thoroughly and I didn't leave the office with any unanswered questions. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2018

After years of suffering with eczema, Patrice Simon at Legacy Dermatology finally gave me some hope! My occupation as a hairdresser has prevented me from being able to heal and treat the dyshidrotic eczema on my hands to the point that it was unbearable. It has prevented me from being able to perform over 75% of my tasks at work and home. I was no longer able to even bathe my daughter because my hands were left with severe pain, itching, burning, and so on. Even religiously wearing gloves didn't work. My hands would get hot and sweat, and the symptoms would flare up just as bad. I was at a complete loss. It was a viscous cycle. I was willing to try anything to make the pain go away. That's when i found Legacy Dermatology. The staff was warm and welcoming. Patrice was very sweet, sincere, patient, and informative to me. She drew up a game plan and prescribed me the right over the counter and prescriptions needed to tackle this agony! I must mention the young man at the counter that rescheduled me and took care of my products was a breath of fresh air! He was very helpful and left my smiling on the way out. They felt like a family and that's very important when you are at your wits end with a medical condition! Thank you again to Legacy Dermatology and Patrice for all your hospitality and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2017

Love love love this practice! I had been searching for help with a problem for over two years when I found Patrice. She was not only able to give me a diagnosis but she was also able to give me relief. I am so thankful for her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2017

I went today for the first time to have a mole checked. The office is beautiful, and everyone there I interacted with was welcoming and professional. I saw Patrice Simon, and she was awesomely knowledgeable with a warm, friendly manner that put me at ease. She explained everything she saw on my skin that I had worried about.  Frisco is a bit of a drive for me, but is well worth it for the level of care and consideration I experienced. I am happy to recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2017

I was previously an intern at this clinic, and I am proud to say that this is one of the best Dermatology clinics in Texas. Dr. Dharamsi has a wonderful bedside manner and a true passion for helping patients feel comfortable in their skin. Patrice is a fantastic Physician Assistant who tries to really connect with each patient and provide each person with emotional support. And Andrea is a very experienced and personable aesthetician that can create a cosmetic regimen for any skin type. Asides from the providers, the staff at this clinic does their best every day to help patients with getting their prescriptions approved or simply answering their questions. If you are looking for a clinic that will provide you with emotional and physical support and a clinic that will listen to your concerns, then I highly recommend Legacy Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

I have had a "rash" on my eyelid for 1 1/2 years. I went to another dermatologist in the area but the rash did not resolve. I visited Patrice at Legacy Dermatology. Within a few days the rash resolved. Patrice is a miracle worker!!!!! Thank you Legacy Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I have been fighting a "rash" on my eyelids for a 1 1/2 years.  It was extremely itchy and I could peel skin right off.  I went to another dermatologist who gave me a prescription which did nothing.  I visited Legacy Dermatology a few weeks ago and saw Patrice and she got rid of the "rash" in less than a week.  Everyone in the office is very friendly and helpful.   Thank you, thank you, thank you Legacy Dermatology. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.